Scholarship Fund Trustees

Start Date

Max of 2 consecutive 3-yr terms -- staggered



3 members or staff not on MEA Bd or NEA Bd



Mary Christian (2016-MEA Retired) non bd



Linda Carter (2014-BD-Reg 3)

Vice Chair


Leo Sell (2016-BD-Reg 8)



2 MEA Board Members



Ken Fistler (2015-BdM-Reg 2)



Ann Harris (2014-BdM-Reg 4)



Craig Lesley (Delta Dental)



Ruthann Jaquette, Michigan PTA President-Elect


Staff Liaison

Gretchen Dziadosz/Shelli Long


Staff Liaison

Jim Munroe/Barb Hitchcock  - Golf Outing


Note: There is one standing member from the PTA on this committee. This person is not an MEA member.

2013-14 Charge:

To help ensure that the education of our students and the working environments of our members are of the highest quality.

To annually review scholarship applications and select awardees together with the amount of the annual scholarship.