MEA-recommended current or former school employees running for the state Legislature

State Senate:

Erika Geiss (District 1)

Darrin Camilleri (District 4)

Dayna Polehanki (District 5)

Bert Van Dyke (District 25)

Kim Nagy (District 31)

State House:

Regina Weiss (District 6)

Lori Stone (District 13)

Matt Koleszar (District 22)

Jason Morgan (District 23)

Dylan Wegela (District 26)

Jaime Churches (District 27)

Nate Shannon (District 58)

Anthony Feig (Di


Redistricting presents opportunity 

See Educators Run: Bringing educator voice to the Legislature




We are saddened to report the passing of Juwan Willis, whose exceptional contributions to his Oakland County CTE students and colleagues were featured in the December Voice magazine cover story. On behalf of the entire MEA, we send deepest condolences to his family, friends, colleagues and students.